Neural Architecture Search
1st lightweight NAS challenge and moving beyond

Invited Speakers

Alan Yullie is a Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of Cognitive Science and Computer Science at Johns Hopkins University. 
He directs the research group on Compositional Cognition, Vision, and Learning. He is affiliated with the Center for Brains, 
Minds and Machines, and the NSF Expedition in Computing, Visual Cortex On Silicon. Alan Yuille received the BA degree in 
mathematics from the University of Cambridge in 1976. His PhD on theoretical physics, supervised by Prof. S.W. Hawking, 
was approved in 1981. He was a research scientist in the Artificial Intelligence Laboratory at MIT and the Division of Applied 
Sciences at Harvard University from 1982 to 1988. He served as an assistant and associate professor at Harvard until 1996. 
He was a senior research scientist at the Smith-Kettlewell Eye Research Institute from 1996 to 2002. He was a full professor 
of Statistics at the University of California, Los Angeles, as a full professor with joint appointments in computer science, 
psychiatry, and psychology. He moved to Johns Hopkins University in January 2016. His research interests include computational 
models of vision, mathematical models of cognition, medical image analysis, and artificial intelligence and neural networks.

Rongrong Ji is currently a Professor and the Director of the Intelligent Multimedia Technology Laboratory and the Dean
Assistant with the School of Information Science and Engineering, Xiamen University. His research falls in the field of computer 
vision and machine learning. He serve as area chair of CVPR 2021, and associate editors in Neurocomputing, Multimedia 
Tools and Applications, The Visual Computer, PLOS ONE, Frontiers of ComputerScience etc., guest editors in ACM Transactions 
on Intelligent Systems and Technology, IEEE Multimedia Magazine,Signal Processing, Neurocomputing etc., General Chair of 
VALSE (Vision And Learning SEminar) 2017,Local/Session/Area Chairs in IEEE MMSP 2015, ACM ICMR 2014, IEEE VCIP 2014, 
ACM MMM 2015, IEEE ISM 2015etc. TPC Members in AAAI 2015, CVPR 2013, ICCV 2013, ACM Multimedia 2010-2015 etc. 
He have been a SeniorMember of IEEE (2014-now), Senior Member of ACM (2015-now), Chair of VAIG Group for IEEE Multimedia
Communication Technical Committee (MMTC) (2014-2016), Member of ACM, Chair of CCF YOCSEF Xiamen (2016-2017), and 
Executive Member of Fujian Association of Artificial Intelligence. He was a recipient of the ACM MultimediaBest Paper Award and
 the Best Thesis Award of the Harbin Institute of Technology. He have published 100+ papers intier-1 journal and conferences like

Sara Sabour is a research scientist at Google Brain. She has done her graduate studies under supervision of Prof. Fleet at 
University of Toronto. Prior to that, she graduated from Sharif university of Technology. Sara's research interests are focused 
on Machine Learning and Computer Science. Most notably, she and Prof. Hinton have been working on a next generation of 
neural networks called Capsule Networks. Their work has been reviewed by several media outlets, including a New York 
Times article.

Gao Huang is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Automation at Tsinghua University. Previously, he was apostdoc 
researcher in the Department of Computer Science at Cornell University from 2015 to 2018. His researchinterests lie in 
machine learning and computer vision, especially deep learning. He has authored about 50 papers ontop-tier journals and 
conferences (PAMI, CVPR, ICCV, ECCV, NeurIPS, ICML, ICLR, etc.), which collect more than 16,000 citations. He is a recipient 
of the CVPR Best Paper Award, for the invention of DenseNet. 

Kristen Grauman is a Full Professor in the Department of Computer Science at the University of Texas at Austin where she 
leads the UT Computer Vision Group. Her research is in computer vision and machine learning. She is a Fellow of AAAI, an 
Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellow, and a recipient of the Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers, the 2013 
Computers and Thought Award, and several best paper awards. Prof. Grauman serves as Associate Editor-in-Chief for the 
IEEE Transactions on Pattern Analysis and Machine Intelligence. She was elected to the Academy of Distinguished Teachers 
in 2017, and received her B.A. from Boston College and her Ph.D. from MIT.  Within computer vision and machine learning, 
Prof. Grauman's primary interests are visual recognition, image and video search, video analysis, first-person vision, embodied 
and multi-modal perception, and interactive machine learning.

Peter Vajda is Research Scientist Manager at Facebook. He is leading the effort for Mobile Vision team on Efficient Deep 
learning for Computer Vision. From 2012-2014, he was a Visiting Assistant Professor in Professor Bernd Girod's group in 
Stanford University, Stanford, USA. From September 2007 to January 2012, he was research assistant andPh.D. student in 
Professor Ebrahimi's group in Ecole Polytechnique Fédéral de Lausanne (EPFL), Lausanne,Switzerland. 

Yi Ma received the first prize of Excellent Student Scholarship from Tsinghua University in 1994 and the Regents Fellowship from U.C. Berkeley 
from 1995 to 1996. His PhD research won the David Marr Best Paper Award with S. Soatto, J. Kosecka, and S. Sastry, at the International Conference 
on Computer Vision (ICCV) in 1999. He also received honorable mention for the Longuet-Higgins Best Paper Award with R. Vidal at the European 
Conference on Computer Vision (ECCV) in 2004, the Sang Uk Lee Best Student Paper Award with his students Shankar Rao, Hossein Mobahi, and 
Allen Yang at the Asian Conference on Computer Vision (ACCV) in 2009, and the second prize of the Best Paper Award of the IMA Journal on 
Information and Inference in 2015. Yi Ma was the recipient of the Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Award from the National Science 
Foundation(NSF) in 2003. He was also the recipient of the Young Investigator Program (YIP) Award from the Office of Naval Research (ONR) in 2005. 
He received the Gold Star Award from Microsoft Corporate in 2009 and the Best Research Team of the Year Award from Microsoft Research Asia in 2012. 
He has given over two dozens of Plenary Talks at international conferences and workshops. He was on the Incomplete List of Teachers Ranked as Excellent 
of the University of Illinois for Spring'01, Fall'02, and Spring'06. Yi Ma is an IEEE Fellow since 2013, an ACM Fellow since 2017, and a SIAM Fellow since 2020. 
He is ranked the World's Highly Cited Researchers since 2016 by Clarivate Analytics of Thomson Reuters and ranked Top 50 of the World's Most Influential 
Authors in Computer Science by Semantic Scholar, reported by Science Magazine in April 2016.

Chang Xu is Lecturer and ARC DECRA Fellow at the School of Computer Science, University of Sydney. He receivedthe Ph.D. 
degree from Peking University, China. His research interests lie in machine learning algorithms and relatedapplications in 
computer vision. He has published over 80 papers in prestigious journals and top tier conferences,including IEEE T-PAMI, 
IEEE T-NNLS, IEEE T-IP, ICML, NIPS, IJCAI and AAAI. He has received several paper awards,including Distinguished Paper 
Award in IJCAI 2018. He regularly severed as the (senior) PC member for manyconferences, e.g. NIPS, ICML, CVPR, ICCV, 
IJCAI and AAAI. He has been recognized as Top Ten Distinguished SeniorPC Member in IJCAI 2017. 

本站使用百度智能门户搭建 管理登录